Barbados Royals (formerly Barbados Tridents) is one of the six founding T20 franchises to play in the Caribbean Premier League. We have a men's and women's first team representing the island nation of Barbados in the West Indies, with the Kensington Oval in Bridgetown as our home ground. We have been part of the Caribbean Premier League since its inception in 2013, and are two-time CPL Champions in the men's competition (2014 & 2019). In 2021, the franchise was acquired by the Royals Sports Group (owners of Rajasthan Royals), following which it was rebranded as Barbados Royals.

The team's logo is designed using the two most predominant colours of the Barbados national flag - blue and yellow. The broken trident in the center signifies 'independence', with the three points of the trident representing the three principles of democracy - government of, for and by the people.

In 2022, South African batter David Miller was appointed as the men's captain ahead of the 10th CPL season. Barbadian Hayley Matthews was named skipper of the women's team for the inaugural edition of the Women's CPL.